The Leading Journal for the Tyre Recycling Sector

The Leading Journal for the Tyre Recycling Sector

Recircle Awards 2022: Nominations Announced

Valebridge Media Services (VMS), the Crewe, UK and Madrid, Spain-based media services agency, has announced the Shortlist of nominees for the 2022 edition of the Recircle Awards, the industry awards event recognising sustainable innovation, production processes, management and services within the tyre retreading and recycling industries.

Nominees Revealed for Fourteen Award Categories

The shortlist, selected from a preliminary list of candidates nominated by members of the public, was chosen by a 15-strong Nominations Committee, consisting of respected tyre industry journalists, trade association directors and independent consultants from around the world.

The shortlist of nominees for the 14 award categories which are open to the public vote is as follows:


Best Tread Rubber Supplier


 Kartindo Rubber

 Pre-Q Galgo


 Vipal Rubber


Best Retreading Equipment Supplier 

 Central Marketing




 Vipal Equipment


Best Retreading Accessory and Consumables Supplier


 Presti Rubber


 Vipal Rubber

 VM Rubber

Best Tyre Recycling Industry Supplier:

 Eco Green Equipment

 Eldan Recycling



 Krauss Maffei


Best Tyre Derived Recycled Product:

 BASF / Vaude


 Ecore International




Employee of the Year:

– Bernardita Diaz (Sustrend)

– Fabiano Santos (Marangoni Tread Latin America)

– Jim Foughty (Goodyear)

– Joerg Taylor (Marangoni)

– Sebastiano Tamburello (NeroForce)

Best Tyre Retreader:


 Insa Turbo





Best Tyre Recycler:


 GRP Ltd

 Liberty Tire


 Scandinavian Enviro Systems


Best Company Director:

– Aleksey Gryshchenko (Yashina)

– Eduardo Acosta (Neumaservicio)

– Eduardo Nava (Pre-Q Galgo Corporation)

– Jim Fairweather (Tyrecycle)

– Patricia Malnati (Jomsalva SA)

Tyre Pyrolysis Award:

 Bolder Industries




 Scandinavian Enviro Systems


Circular Economy Award:

 AZUR Network


 Kal Tire




Best Tyre Recycling Research Project:


 Flinders University

 Leticia Saiz Rodríguez / José María Bermejo Muñoz

 Rice University

 RMIT Australia

Best EPR Scheme:




 Signus Ecovalor

 Tyre Stewardship Australia


Spirit of Retreading Award:

 FM Pneus

 Gummiservice Produksjon

 Kayel Tyre Retread


 Seryt Tyres


David Wilson, Chairman of the Nominations Committee and Publisher of Retreading Business and Tyre & Rubber Recycling professed himself to be delighted with the response from the market to this year’s nominations process. “We had over 850 individual nominations for this year’s Recircle Awards,” he said, “and, once again, we were gratified to see a balanced list of shortlisted nominees from around the globe. I wish them all the very best of fortune in the forthcoming voting process.”

VMS has also announced that the voting process for the 2022 Recircle Awards is now open. Members of the public can vote for their preferred nominees by casting their vote via the Recircle Awards website at Voting is restricted to one vote per person per award category.

The voting process will close at 23.59 GMT on Friday, March 11, 2022, and the winners of the Recircle Awards will be announced on Monday, April 25th, 2022.