Changes At Enviro Nominations Committee

Enviro Nominations Committee

Peter Sandberg has been named as the new Chairman of Enviro’s Nomination Committee.

Changes at Enviro

Enviro’s Nomination Committee has unanimously resolved to appoint Peter Sandberg, formerly a member of the Nomination Committee, representing Pegroco Holding and Pegroco Invest AB, as new Chairman of the company’s Nomination Committee in accordance with the Nomination Committee’s principles. This change will take effect immediately.

Peter Sandberg, formerly a member of the Committee, replaces Sander Vermeulen, representing Michelin, as Chairman of the Nomination Committee. Vermeulen, who remains a member of the Committee, is to leave the post of Chairman of the Nomination Committee at his own request. Peter Sandberg is Chairman of the investment company Pegroco Invest AB.

Enviro’s Annual General Meeting adopts the principles for the Nomination Committee and according to the most recent decision, the Nomination Committee is to comprise four members, of which one member is to be the Chairman of the Board, who also convenes the first meeting.

Other members are to be appointed by the three largest shareholders in the company by number of votes as of the last banking day in September, with one representative being appointed to the Nomination Committee by each of these shareholders. The Chairman of the Nomination Committee is to be the member who, on the formation of the Nomination Committee, represents the largest shareholder by number of votes, unless the Nomination Committee unanimously resolves to appoint another person.

About the author

Ewan has been editor of Retreading Business since 2006 and of Tyre & Rubber Recycling since the magazine was founded. During this period he has become an expert on the global tyre recycling sector. He has many years' experience as an automotive journalist including a period at Tyres & Accessories.



Make sure you don't miss a single issue

Click here to subscribe and we'll make sure of it.